Makeup, Skin

Makeup Primer | Amorce de Maquillage

Dear Stila, I like you.

Naimie’s was having a huge blowout sale last Saturday that I happened to stumble upon thanks to the boyfriend who likes going there more than I do. (Because he feels better about his camera equipment geekouts when he sees me running amok through a cosmetics store flipping vials and packages into my basket like I’m stocking up for the apocalypse.)

I’ve been shopping around for a new primer and found one that happened to be on sale at 50% off. Score!

Now, don’t get me wrong – I’m still in love with my Smashbox Photo Finish Primer, but I had to cheat (just this once) on my long time lover to see what else was out there…

Behold!

First of all, the packaging is adorable to me. Clean, simple, effective. Mama like.

Secondly, it comes out as a very light cream that I feel works all day to nourish and moisturize. AAAAAND it is SPF 15! Double whammy.

It’s great for every skin texture, as I’ve found in this past week. Don’t worry if you have oily skin – the cream is very light and airy and soothing. Does an excellent job at concealing pores and bonding with foundation to last all day.

____________________________________________________________

On another note, I tried the new Stila One Step Correct Primer and…

It looks very fancy and promises heaps of goodness, but at the end of the day it’s all smoke and mirrors because it doesn’t do much for uneven oily skin, dries out within a couple of hours, and because of its slippery gel consistency – forget about a good bond with your foundation.

Just sayin’…

Standard

Leave a Reply

