Hygiene, Teeth

Smile | Sourire

“Beauty is power; a smile is its sword.” -John Ray

Can’t have a rusty sword, can we?

I love coffee. (In moderation.) I obsessively bake vegan chocolate cake weekly. (And eat it for breakfast with my coffee.) I adore a nice glass of red wine. (Sometimes not so moderately.) I smoke. (Cue gasp and anti-smoking campaign bombardment.)

I have to keep my teeth a virginal shade of white. Would you trust a makeup artist with piss teeth? Didn’t think so.

Now, I have friends who have gone to the dentist and traded hundreds of green papers for heightened sensitivity, headaches, occasional chemical burns and “professional” products.

Toothpastes that promise whitening are lying to you, my dear consumer. In order to achieve this – the lightening agents need more time, 3 minutes daily just won’t cut it.

I do, however, have two favourites:

These are awesome and easy 5 minute strips that you use daily and notice considerable results in two weeks time…then the upkeep is minimal.

But I have sensitive teeth and have, at one point, fallen asleep with these strips gripping onto my face bones – waking up to very annoying pain. So, I found another, even cheaper, alternative:

No joke. This stuff costs pennies and works just as well as any other products I’ve tried. As simple as Q-tip-gelling your teefs while in the shower shaving legs, rinse, done. Eeeezeee!

Make your chompers pretty without hurting your face or your wallet.

10-4

Standard

Leave a Reply

