Hair, Remedy

Moisture Infused | Humidité Infusé

Through all the blow torches that singe my locks, hydration is my only hope.

Here are my top picks:

JOICO Moisture Recovery shampoo and conditioner. The first time I used this combination – my fingers slipped right through under the shower stream. It’s very important to use the shampoo on the scalp only to clean and the conditioner on ends only to give way to natural oils doing their job.

AUSSIE Hair Insurance Leave-in Conditioner and heat protector. A few sprays on the ends give hair shine and manageability before coming through with a wide tooth. I particularly love the smell…reminds me of sunshine.

Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment – one word: yum. Smells better than you imagine it to. A few drops worked into the ends on wet or dry hair (or both!) hydrate and hide damaged ends. I carry a bottle with me everywhere I go for a quick shine boost.

Plain ol’ olive oil – is the best hot oil treatment there is. Simply heat it until warm (not hot) and slather into the hair. Cover with a shower cap or saran wrap. Hold as long as  you can, 4-8 hours if you can stand it. Wash as per usual. Repeat once a week or more. This stuff is especially good for curly hair.

Schwarzkopf Repair Rescue Amino Fortifier – as my ends are, on a good day, damaged to hell. Once every couple of weeks after the shower and towel dried hair, I slather a few drops of this stuff on, wait 10 minutes and rinse. You have to try it to believe the results.

Standard

Leave a Reply

