Lips, Milani

Milani Lip Flash | Éclat Lèvres Milani

As much as I was excited for this line – have to honestly say I was left a bit disappointed. Milani’s Lip Flash is a lip gloss pencil that has a ton of cool features like: nourishing, sharpen-able, non tacky and etc., and yet the colours are all wrong for me. Each one is shimmery and just-a-bit-off.

Look at how rad they look, though!

I was reminded of the Trish McEvoy Essencial Pencils except these are glossier, which I like, but sadly aside from the darker shades like News Flash all the others are too frosty for me and make me look like a toddler raiding mommy’s makeup bag. 😦

However, if you were bestowed with lips under the endowed mark, the shimmery tones can give the illusion of fullness. Get a few because you can afford them at $6.99 a pop. The best part – no lip liner needed!

Ta-da!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

