Hair

Good Hair | Bons Cheveux

Yes, another post about hair. Deal with it.

Last month my friend Holly came to town. Holly is an amazing hair stylist from Chicago who had never heard of KMS California brand. I find this out during our lunch in Santa Monica. I proceed to take Holly to the KMS Academy around the corner from the restaurant. There, we meet John Moroney, VP of Education.

John is rad. John is one of the nicest people I’ve met in the hair industry. John gives us products to try. I write about them.

Color Vitality Shampoo – feels extremely gentle and smells like perfection. I noticed my red hair keeps its colour longer (by at least 40%), thus saving me money on upkeep. It promises brightness and delivers more-so than any other colour protecting shampoo I’ve used in the past. Score.

Color Vitality Conditioner – the purple cream (already impressed with the colour and light scent) felt like buttery silk on my hair. Brushing through after the shower was, for once, painless. Double score.

Free Shape Deep Conditioner – I’m pretty sure John gave this to me from looking at my fried ends (thank you, ombré!) and I am overjoyed that he did. After a couple of treatments I noticed how much more manageable and pliable my ends were. They no longer tangled and fell to the floor like needles after brushing and heat application. Thank you, KMS gods.

Overview: I am in love with the new packaging (and the new website). Always been a fan of the brand and probably always will be thanks to the innovations and style, packaging and otherwise. If you ever meet John – give him a big hug.

Not-so-funny story: So, Holly went back to Chicago the day after the products were bestowed onto us…because she only had a carry-on I took it upon myself to send her three bottles. I went to the post office several days later and, without buying insurance on them (who would steal shampoo?), sent off a package in its original plastic bag, wrapped in a bubble wrapped envelope. Two days after that I received a text message from Holly asking if I had only sent her the plastic bag products were in. Apparently some asshole decided to rip open the envelope, take out the pretty bottles and carefully seal it back up with tape. Naturally, I filed a complaint – to no avail. Moral? Use FedEx!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Good Hair | Bons Cheveux

  1. The new KMS Branding is awesome! We really love it. We have created a recent concept for a sample box, selling kms samples to people who are scared to pay full price for products. Please could you check it out and give me some feedback please 🙂

Leave a Reply

