Beauty, Dior, Lashes, Lips, Makeup, Mix & Match, Nails

Purple Dior | Pourpre Dior

Have you heard? My new hair is now…

So, of course I’m partial to this new limited edition collection from Dior called “Les Violets Hypnotiques”. [Yes, like the others – start packing your tents for the summer launch.]

Not only are there three gorgeous shades of nail polish [two of which I’m currently mix-matching on my fingers and toes], but there is also a mascara, eyeshadow and gloss involved. #purpleoverload

The past two and a half weeks have been full of travel/work for me and I hadn’t had time to update my mani-pedi, but these polishes have been hanging on with their dear lives. I’ve never seen anything like it [aside from gels, which I’m not into because they’re bulky and I’m afraid of commitment when it comes to my nails]. With all the work I’ve put my hands through, the chipping is minimal.

As for the mascara – I’m not usually one for anything other than brown or black, but I must say receiving countless compliments on my hazel ojos when mixed with a shade of plum on my lashes did make me think twice. #forthewin

Must I really talk about the quality of the shadows? Didn’t think so.

And the lipgloss, as usual, is gorgeous and smooth. Reapplication is, again, minimal. #bangforyourbuck

So when these babies hit stores you should be ready knowing what to request:

Diorshow Extase Mascara in Plum #871

Dior 3-Couleurs Smokey Eyeshadow in Smoky Violet #961

Dior Addict Ultra-Gloss in Draped Lilac #582

Dior Vernis Shadow #783

Dior Vernis Orchid #981

Dior Vernis Poison #996 [personal favourite]

Hope your sleeping bags are comfy!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Purple Dior | Pourpre Dior

Leave a Reply

