Hair, Mix & Match

Hair to Stay | Cheveux à Rester – Pt. 1

I rape my hair on a monthly basis. My name is Annah and I am a hair rapist. This is true.

In the past year I have been a redhead, a blonde, my hair’s been purple, then dark ash blonde and now dark roots with a bit of ombré action. That’s…5 colours in 12 months, people! Not to mention all the stripping, dying, stripping, dying, upkeep, strip, bleach, dye, repeat. Poor hairs.

If you too are struggling with an addiction to hair changings – listen up for I am about to tell you my deepest darkest secrets that turn my hair from Jew-fro to sleek, touchable and sniffable. Pervs.

Neuma

The NEUMA line is the absolute fraking best. My saviour has been the neuSmooth system that includes shampoo, revitalizing masque, leave-on conditioner (my fave) and illuminating mist. From the first go my hair felt different. I felt different because my hair felt different. Straw became grass once more, ya’ll. Miracle. $22-24

ColorProofAnd then there’s ColorProof‘s Crazy Smooth system. After using these guys for a few weeks I noticed that my colour doesn’t fade, in fact, when my roots come in the natural + dyed locks seem blended. What the what?! And then that sexy Extreme Shine Treatment Oil leaves my ends soft and silky. I don’t ask questions when something works. You? $22-32

SheaMoisture Curly

Oh no, my curly Sues, I haven’t forgotten you! From what I hear this stuff is the stuff. I’m a huuuuuge Shea Moisture fan in all aspects of the brand already so to hear they now encompass ALL hair types is, well, amazing. The smoothie seems to de-frizz, moisturize and allow no-heat beauty in or away from home and under the most humid of conditions. Do your research, folks, and you’ll find what I say is true. $9-12

DS Revita Shampoo

Last, but definitely not least, is the REVITA line by DS Laboratories is the answer to anyone, especially over 30, who is trying to prevent or control hair loss. This isn’t a joke. I’ve tried it. It works. Dramatic-result-kind-of-works. Safe. Effective. Awesome.  $30.95

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s products for after the shower…

Standard

Leave a Reply

